NOSPR concert hall
Richard Dering

Factum est silentium

Ave verum corpus

Gaudent in coelis

Ardens est cor meum

Peter Philips

Ascendit Deus

Ave verum corpus

Cantantibus organis

Gaudent in coelis

Ave Jesu Christe

Ecce vicit Leo

Thomas Tallis

Ave verum corpus

Quomodo cantabimus

Ne irascaris, Domine

Philippe de Monte

Super flumina Babylonis

Petteri Pitko


RIAS Kammerchor

RIAS KammerchorThe RIAS Kammerchor (RIAS Chamber Choir) has an artistic profile which is unmistakeable in its rich diversity and is received with enthusiasm all over the world. Among professional choirs, the RIAS Kammerchor is a pioneer in the area of historical performance practice. Since its foundation in 1948 by RIAS (Radio in the American Sector), it has also been exemplary in promoting music of the modern era and the present day. Within the context of the tension between these areas, the choir’s interpretations of works from the classical and romantic repertoires have acquired intensive musical speech with clarity of depth. Since 2007, Hans-Christoph Rademann has been creating new emphases in the development of the choir’s sound and repertoire.

In 2013, RIAS Kammerchor was awarded the Nachtigall (Nightingale), the honorary prize of the Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik (German Record Critics’ Award). Three years earlier, it was named one of the world’s ten best choruses by Gramophone in the UK.
The RIAS Kammerchor is an ensemble of Rundfunk Orchester und Chöre GmbH (roc berlin.) The shareholders are Deutschlandradio, the Federal Republic of Germany, the City State of Berlin, and the Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg broadcasting station.