Dear Music Lovers!

We are proud to present main programme of the Katowice Kultura Natura Festival 2016 and new website

We invite you to read the information about concerts and artists who will perform in this year – the second edition of the Festival


Katowice Kultura Natura Festival
13-22 May 2016


conductor: Alexander Liebreich


Matan Porat (piano)

Valérie Hartmann-Claverie (ondes Martenot)


Olivier Messiaen — Turangalîla-Symphonie for piano, ondes Martenot and orchestra


conductor: Ilan Volkov

Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Claire Booth (soprano)


Joseph Haydn — Symphony No. 26 in D minor, Lamentatione

Gustav Mahler — Symphony No. 1 in D major, Titan, mvt. 2 “Blumine” (early version)

Claude Vivier — Lonely Child for soprano and orchestra


Gustav Mahler — Symphony No. 3 in D minor, mvt. 2 “What the Flowers in the Meadow Tell Me” (arranged by Benjamin Britten)

Giacinto Scelsi — Elohim for 12 strings

Richard Wagner — Siegfried Idyll, WWV 103


conductor:      Thomas Søndergård

Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Claire Booth (soprano)


Jean Sibelius — Symphony No. 7 in C major, Op. 105

Benjamin Britten —   Les Illuminations, Op. 18, for soprano and string orchestra


Franz Schubert — Symphony in C major, D. 944, the Great


Grigory Sokolov (piano)


Robert Schumann –

Arabeske op. 18

Fantasie in C major op. 17

Frédéric Chopin –

2 Nocturnes op. 32

Sonata in B♭ minor, Op. 3ogramme:



Franz-Josef Selig (bass)

Gerold Huber (piano)


Cuarteto Casals


Anton Webern — Langsamer Satz for string quartet

Maurice Ravel — String Quartet in F major


Anton Webern — Five Movements for string quartet, Op. 5

Ludwig van Beethoven — String Quartet No. 12 Es-Dur op. 127


conductor: Alexander Liebreich


Warsaw Philharmonic Choir

Iwona Sobotka (soprano)


Johannes Brahms —   Nänie, Op. 82, for choir and orchestra

Anton Webern — Das Augenlicht, Op. 26, for choir and orchestra

Johannes Brahms —   Schicksalslied, Op. 54, for choir and orchestra


Karol Szymanowski – Litany to Virgin Mary

Igor Stravinsky — Symphony of Psalms for choir and orchestra


Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin


Johann Sebastian Bach —

Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F major, BWV 1047

Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major, BWV 1049

Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C major, BWV 1066


Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068


conductor: Marek Moś

AUKSO Chamber Orchestra

Tatiana Monogarova (soprano)

Sergei Leiferkus (bass)


Franz Schubert — Death and the Maiden, D 810 (arranged by Gustav Mahler)


Dmitri Shostakovich — Symphony No. 14 in G minor, Op. 135, for soprano, bass and string orchestra



Charles Lloyd
Wild Man Dance Orchestra: Gerald Clayton piano, Reuben Rogers bass, Eric Harland drums, Miklos Lukacs cymbalom, Sokratis Sinopoulos lyra